2016 reading challenge

Every year on Goodreads, I set a goal for the amount of books that I want to read during the year. This year I’ve decided to push myself and have set my goat at 30. It’s been a couple years since I’ve reached that number, crochet and knitting usually come first now unless I’ve found a book that I just can’t put down.

In addition to that, I have decided to join in with the Modern Mrs. Darcy’sย readingย challenge. ย I’m not planning ahead much, I’m just going to continue to pick out books on a whim and then fit them into categories as I go.

2016 reading challengeI just started reading Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates. It’s a book that has been on my to read list for a very long time. I like the movie a lot, so I’m really hoping that I will like the book too.

The only book that I’ve planned besides this one is for the last category, a book you’ve already read at least once. Is Everyone Hanging out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling is one I’ve read before, I think she’s hilarious, I can’t wait to read it again.

3 thoughts on “2016 reading challenge

  1. Pingback: lame blogger here – knits & what-not

Leave a Reply

