sick but crafty still…

Didn’t mean to take such a break from posting! We had a pretty nasty sickness make its way through everyone in the house, it was rough, I’m still feeling exhausted from all of it. It’s also been quite awhile since any of the bugs got me too but it got me this time, luckily my husband was home, so I managed to sleep for about two days.

DSC08746

Enough of that talk, somehow I managed to be crafty during all that time. I started knitting a pair of socks for myself, this will be the first pair for myself that was started this year! I’m knitting up the pattern Georgia on My Mind, with just small changes. I decided to take the seed stitch pattern into the toe, I really love how it looks! I’m also knitting 64 stitches instead of 72 for this pair and trying to keep my gauge loose. This yarn is so much fun, I’m loving it so much.

a HO

DSC08740

Hexie Love Actually is another project I got started! I’m beyond in love with this project already. I still wasn’t sure how I was going to mix up the colours when I started but as I started joining, it sort of just fell together. The multi-coloured hexagons are scattered in no real order but the solids will have an order, once I get a picture of it further along, it will make sense.

hexie love actually WIP

scrappy sock granny

This one I really didn’t spend much time on but I tried out the grey to join up my scrappy sock granny squares.I don’t like it at all! I didn’t really want to go with white or cream but that’s what I’m going to end up using. This one will be sitting until I decide to buy some new yarn.

That’s all I’ve got to share today for crafting. Thanks for stopping by ♥

Leave a Reply

