one week sock challenge

IMG_20160511_132504

This week I participated in a one week sock challenge KAL. I have knit socks that quickly before but it’s been awhile and I can’t remember the last time that I did do that, so I thought it would be a fun challenge to see if I could still do it.

IMG_20160517_082722

I did manage to finish! I started knitting Monday and cast off the second sock on Friday. Nervous energy helped me finish the first sock really fast. My husband works where there are forest fires happening all around right now, his company flew him back in Sunday but they had to evacuate again on Monday, so all of that had me nervous and made my needles fly.

I used the Every Flavor Stripy Sock pattern, I love how the leg slouches! It’s my favorite thing ever. Opal yarn isn’t the softest yarn ever but it’s beautiful and sparkly, so it’s something I can easily put up with for a bit, though I’m sure with a few washes, they will soften up some.

IMG_20160520_184932

My hands hurt a little bit from knitting so quickly, so I’ll have to get back to knitting more slowly again. It was still a fun challenge though.

4 thoughts on “one week sock challenge

  1. Pingback: books & yarn – knits & what-not

  2. Pingback: one week sock challenge (2) – knits & what-not

  3. Pingback: one week sock challenge (3) – knits & what-not

Leave a Reply

