socks & books

Since I started sock knitting, I have been entirely monogamous to each sock I knit. Recently though, I decided to try knitting more than one pair at a time. I’ve given it some time and I have decided that I don’t like it. I feel like I’ve gotten so little done when I see these two loner socks, I know that’s silly because it’s still two socks. I just like what I like I guess, so I’m going back to monogamy. I’m going to work hard to get these socks their partners over this next week.

IMG_20160521_124303

Below are my new copies of Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre. My sister borrowed my one copy of Jane Eyre and when that happened, I suddenly felt the urge that I had to read the book. Instead of just downloading a free ebook copy, I decided to check out what different editions the book store had. I found these really pretty black & white covers and had to get them! Nothing wrong with having a few copies around (my husband thinks it’s silly), I now have three copies of Wuthering Heights and two of Jane Eyre. These two books are the only ones I have multiples of, I just love them so much, so it’s not crazy!

IMG_20160422_131522

I’m trying to read Jane Eyre now. I’m usually quite monogamous with reading as well but a lot of books I had on hold through my library app are suddenly becoming available, so I’m having to put Jane down to read other books. I may have to just put it down until summer so I can really enjoy it.

You can see what I’m reading in the sidebar or you can add me as a friend on goodreads if you’re on it!

linking up with Yarn Along today

thanks for reading. have a lovely day! ♥

2 thoughts on “socks & books

  1. I like that you are going back to one sock at a time. I have countless WIPS but someday I would like to do the same 🙂 Best of luck with your sock knitting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

