yarn along

I decided my hands needed a break from crocheting with cotton for a little bit yesterday, so I dug through my sock yarn scraps. I almost always have a lot of leftovers, even after adding to my cozy memories blanket. I decided to cast on a pair of scrappy socks, I’ll probably still have quite a bit leftover after the socks, might be time to do some mini swaps again.

Going to start some scrappy socks

Deciding what color to start with wasn’t easy, so I decided to just close my eyes and grab a yarn. I don’t care what colors go where, the scrappier looking the better I think. I’ve decided that I’m going to try out different ways of joining in the new color each time to see what I like best. For the second color, I switched between the two colors each stitch, it kind of looks like I just slip stitched. Next time I might do more than one row.

scrappy sock start and a new book

Last night I started reading Landline by Rainbow Rowell, so far I’m enjoying it, it’s a nice light read after the last couple books I finished. Last week, I started and finished All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I really like it, I could  relate to so many of the feelings in the book.

linking up with Yarn Along today 🙂 thanks for visiting! ♥

One thought on “yarn along

Leave a Reply

