happy birthday

Early birthday cake! 33 tomorrow!

Today is my birthday, I’m 33. I normally could really care less about how old I am, I actually frequently forget my age when asked but I like the number 33, so I’m going to try to make it a really good year! It’s not starting off the best though, my throat and ears are causing me such awful pain, bad enough to make me go see my doctor, blah. Being sick on my birthday isn’t uncommon, I usually have something wrong, one birthday as a kid I ended up with chicken pox.

After the doctor today, I stopped by the library to grab a few books. The library has books that are newer and popular set out to borrow for only a week, so I’ll be starting with The Nest. I actually haven’t heard too much about this one other than it’s really good, so I’m going into it pretty blind. It’s nice to go into books that way sometimes. Lily and the Octopus is going to be the same thing, I’ve only heard it’s good.

I also got Mandalas to Crochet written by Haafner Linssen, her blog is here. Once upon a time I really loved mandalas, just flipping through this one has me excited, I want to crochet them all!

new library books

My socks are finally moving along! I’m knitting plain vanilla for the feet, so it should grow quite quickly.

a couple more project updates:

wig in progress

I said I wanted to get this doll finished last week but reading took over, so she sat untouched. I’m crocheting her wig right now, so it shouldn’t be much longer.

last circles to be added

I have joined the last of the squares to my scrappy blanket, I just need to get on weaving in those ends! I think I may have even figured out what I want for the border

linking up with Yarn Along again this week. And also with KCCO.

thanks for reading, have a wonderful day! ♥ ♥

8 thoughts on “happy birthday

Leave a Reply

