weekending

hello! happy Monday! The kids are now on summer break, so I could sleep in if I really wanted to. I still wake up early but knowing I don’t have to is nice.

Canada Day was on Friday, 149 years old! My husband is away at work again this year, so it was just me and the kids. We ate pancakes at home instead of the park because of rain. After the quick rain in the morning, we headed down to the celebrations in the city for a few hours. My girls and I eachย got henna tattoos, I had one years ago and it lasted weeks, this one though is already mostly faded. Still fun though!

got henna tattoos with my girls! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’• Happy Canada Day!!

After the city, we headed out to the provincial park to see my family. This year, the parkย didn’t have anything fun set up, so we just went to the beach for awhile. While the kids played in the water and on a paddling board with my sister, I squeezed in some knitting. (this sock is moving crazy slow for me!) ย It started raining, so we decided to grab ice cream and head out. Once we got our ice cream, it was a downpour. It didn’t get much better after that, so we went back to the city. We were all pretty tired, so it was a good day.

squeezed in some sock knitting at the beach before a downpour, still got ice cream though ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿฆ#socktawk #knittersofinstagram #craftastherapy #manosdeluruguay

The rest of the weekend, I spent sewing in the final ends on my scrappy blanket and I even got a simple border added. I’m pretty sure that I’m calling it done now. If we get a good sunny day this week, I’ll be bringing it out with us so I can snap a couple pictures of it.

'sc'ing around my blanket and reading The Nest when I take breaks #crochetgirlgang #crochetersofinstagram #craftastherapy #watchmewipkal #booksandyarn

I also read and finished The Nest. I don’t reallyย know how to describe this book except that it was really good. If you haven’t heard anything about the book, it’s about siblings and other people in their world. It’s told from so many different view points that I thought I would never be able to get into it. I did though, reading the book was all I really wanted to do yesterday, I think I read about 80% of it in one sitting, it’s not easy to put down!

thanks for stopping by today โ™ฅ have an amazing day andย Happy July 4th to my American friends! โ™ฅ

 

 

3 thoughts on “weekending

  1. I love your scrappy blanket. It is beautiful. I’m saving all my left over yarns to make something with someday. But I can’t imagine them turning into something so wonderful.

    Like

  2. Pingback: books & yarn – knits & what-not

Leave a Reply

