books & yarn

😭😭😭 teddy needs surgery! not sure what happened to him 😕 #knittersofinstagram #injuredteddybear

patchy - butt 😁 my son thinks it's cool so it's fine with me! #knittersofinstagram #injuredteddybear #craftastherapy

the teddy that I knit recently needed some surgery, not sure what happened either too much love or a cat got at him. He’s fixed, not really the best looking fix but oh well, now he’s called patchy-butt. I’m not entirely certain that I should be making too many more teddies out of the really nice yarn because this guy only made it a few months before the holes. I may have to stick to the more hard wearing yarns.

back to my sock! #oneweeksockchallenge #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #operationsockdrawer #craftastherapy #rainbowknit #knitpicks

I cast on a new pair of socks on Friday for another ‘one week sock challenge‘. I’m using Knit Picks Felici in the Dark Side colorway. It’s my first time using this yarn, I am absolutely loving it! I’ll most definitely have this pair finished in the week time line.

rainy afternoon plans ☔ making good progress on my #oneweeksockchallenge socks, I'll most definitely finish before the week is up 😊 #knittersbookclub #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #teamgarterstitch #teamstockinette #booksandyarn

During the last week, I finished reading two books. Lily and the Octopus was one I had started when I posted last week, after that I read I Let You Go. I had also mentioned that I would like to start writing more reviews on the books I read on goodreads, so I did write something for each of those books. Take a peek if you’re interested here. I’m hoping to keep it up from now on!

I’ve just started reading The Girl with All the Gifts. It’s this month’s pick for the knitters book club on instagram. I haven’t gotten far into it, so I have no opinions on the book just yet.

Hope you all have a lovely day! ♥

linking up with Yarn Along and KCCO.

 

12 thoughts on “books & yarn

  1. Oh poor Teddy! The mending looks cute though. Adds character. I am off on a road trip this weekend and I haven’t knit in ages. So I am taking some yarn with me to make some super simple cushions along the way. Should be fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: books & yarn – knits & what-not

  3. Love the “bear repair”-it will become an heirloom; gorgeous yarn too altho as you found out not for hard-wearing items-lesson taken, thank you. The self-striping sock yarn is very pretty; the combination of colors seems unusual to me, a delightful fusion of hues not often associated with one another. It worked up perfectly in the finished sock.

    Like

Leave a Reply

