happy things…

quick projects! I started and finished two quick projects Thursday and Friday. sometimes it’s really satisfying to finish something in only an hour or two.

It's a pretty small basket... I love it!!! 💕💕 also love such a quick little project! #crochetgirlgang #crochetersofinstagram #craftastherapy #crochetaddicts #michaels #woolease #chunkycr #crochetbasket

I bought Wool Ease Thick & Quick in the Hudson Bay colorway last week. I decided to crochet a small little basket. It’s cute and perfect! No pattern for this one, it was a simple thing, though there are tons of them on ravelry if you wanted to search for one.

haven't started the Jelly Rolls yet but I did cast off a sock bookmark! 💓 so much fun!! & another quick project 😊 I used @blkmktwool yarn in Groove is in the Heart colorway 😍 #knittersofinstagram #sockknittersofinstagram #sockta

I knit up a sock bookmark! I’m not 100% sure how practical it will be, it is a little thick but it’s adorable, so I’ll try to use it. Or I’ll hang it somewhere! The yarn is Black Market Wool in the Groove is in the Heart colorway

new cast ons! 
I really want to cast on a pair of Jelly Roll socks today and I think I've finally settled on the yarns for my first pair. I already know there will be more than one pair! 😊 it's @hedgehogfibres and #knitpicks #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #sockkni

I’m finally going to cast on a pair of Jelly Rolls! Took me quite a while to pick out what yarn I would use for my first pair (because there will be more than one!). I finally ended up choosing a skein of Knit Picks Hawthorne from their speckles line and some Hedgehog Fibres in the Vengeance colorway. I used the yarn for a sockhead hat last year and still have quite a bit leftover, should be plently for the socks.

glowing knits! 
glow bowling! So fun when hand knits glow too! #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #bowlingfun

Our family bowls a lot, we sign up for free bowling over the summer, so we take advantage. We’ve been four times already since it started (July 1st). We always try to dress in something that will glow because that’s what our alley is, a glow bowl. I’m always happy when my knit socks glow too!

Netflix bingeing! I’ve been watching The Office, I didn’t watch when it was on other than an episode or two, so it’s all mostly new to me. I’m obsessed!!

hope you all have a great weekend! ♥
Casey

3 thoughts on “happy things…

  1. I really admire your blog – I am trying to turn mine into knitting, diy, skin care etc (knitting with huge yarn) I am learning to knit right now – I know how to knit,purl, cast on and cast off…..Since you are amazing at knittng, what would be some of the next skills for me to learn??? I love bulky yarn. Thankyou xxx (gonna follow 😉
    https://poshpennychic.wordpress.com ( I just posted on my bulky knitting practice!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

