year of projects – week 3

I didn’t update last week, I had nothing to really share since I had shared my list so close to the end of the first week. I have things to tick off my list now though!

socks – 1/20
finished my #oneweeksockchallenge socks last night!! πŸ’“ #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #operationsockdrawer #boxosoxkal #rainbowknits

When I first wrote out my list, I didn’t have a number of socks I wanted finished but I updated it and now want to get 20 pairs done this year. I have my Jelly Rolls on the needles right now, so I may be able to cross those off the list next week! I did finish one pair last week as part of the One Week Sock Challenge.

toys – none

blankets – didn’t work on any!

miscellaneous

It's a pretty small basket... I love it!!! πŸ’•πŸ’• also love such a quick little project! #crochetgirlgang #crochetersofinstagram #craftastherapy #crochetaddicts #michaels #woolease #chunkycr #crochetbasket

haven't started the Jelly Rolls yet but I did cast off a sock bookmark! πŸ’“ so much fun!! & another quick project 😊 I used @blkmktwool yarn in Groove is in the Heart colorway 😍 #knittersofinstagram #sockknittersofinstagram #sockta
I crocheted a little basket and knit a sock bookmark, both were quick, satisfying projects πŸ™‚ I’m going to start working on a mandala or two this week, need to put that library book to use before it’s due back!

That’s all I have this week, thanks for stopping in! See otherΒ Year of Project updatesΒ here.

Have a great Sunday! β™₯
Casey

17 thoughts on “year of projects – week 3

  1. I love your socks and I hope you achieve your goal of knitting up 20 pairs. I really like the Jellyrolls, it will be interesting to see what colours you go for. Those are fun mini projects, I particularly like the bookmark. Leah x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like how well your socks fit your tootsies. I SO love your little basket. It’s so cute in that subtly variegated yarn. And the sock book mark is stinkin’ cute; is that the Dobby pattern?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Adore your pair of socks, and the sock bookmark is so darned cute. Those crochet bowls are great for holding/storing little things that might otherwise get lost, and they also make great little gifts.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pretty socks! Twenty in a year? Wowza–I will be pushing it to get maybe 6 pairs done. Hope you have had a productive week.
    xoxox

    Like

  5. Oh I love those socks! Well, I love everything you made. The cute little sock bookmark is adorable. It would be funny to make a set of those for a baby shower gift just to watch the confused faces lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

