year of projects: week 4

Hello, happy Sunday!

I didn’t knit too much this week, we spent a lot of time out of the house and I got pretty caught up in just doing outdoor things, so I didn’t pull out too much knitting. Although, I did knit at the beach for 30 minutes, that was nice and relaxing.

knitting with the whitest legs at the beach!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ never any color on me! #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #beachknitting

socks – 1/20

I have three pairs of socks on the needles! I tried this being non monogamous before and hated it but I’m at it again. I don’t even know how it happened. I worked on two different socks during this past week.

I say nope to the heat today! Hiding in with air conditioning & my Jelly Rolls, ready to start knitting the arch ribbing. #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #jellyrollsocks #craftastherapy #sockknittersofinstagram #knitpicks #hedgehogfibres

I cast on my Jelly Roll socks, I love the double cuff, it’s so much fun! I have gotten into the ribbed arch but I’m planning on ripping it back to knit just a plain foot, the ribbing is just too tight. I think if I had knit a size up, it would fit fine. For the next pair, I’ll have to remember to cast on more stitches.

blueberry waffling! It's the Regia Fluormania, it was a birthday gift & my husband hinted he wanted socks from it, so I'm being nice and knitting it for him. I've knit with the brand before and I liked it but this ball is not feeling great at all, hoping

I also cast on socks for my husband with the Blueberry Waffle pattern.Β He was out of town the day before my birthday and stopped into a yarn shop where he was and bought me two skeins of the Regia Fluormania in Neon Ocean. He thought I needed two for one pair but I don’t mind, I’ll just be sure to knit myself socks to match. I have knit socks from this line before and I liked it but this skein is not feeling great at all. I absolutely love how it looks, so I really hope a good soak will soften it up!

toys – still none but I have Knit Superheroes by Rebecca Danger out from the library, so I will be casting on Randolf Raccoon.

blankets – didn’t touch any again this week.

miscellaneous – nothing this week.

You can find other Year of Project updates here. I am loving finding so many new bloggers through this project!

Thanks for visiting today! β™₯
Casey

 

26 thoughts on “year of projects: week 4

  1. I love your jellyroll socks. I need to buy that pattern one day. I love how your husband bought you yarn and that you’ll both get matching pairs! Blueberry Waffles is such a popular pattern. I definitely want to knit a pair for myself. It’s on my YOP list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YOur socks look fabulous! You are brave to knit 3 pairs in the same time! Socks are the things I have to knit without another project.
    I love the different colours you knit with!
    Rose.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the combination of both yarns you are using for your Jelly Roll socks and I do love how the Neon yarn is knitting up with the blueberry waffle, hope they soften up when finished.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh wow .. fabulous colours in those socks you’re making. I’m going to have to do a bit of googling to find out what jellyroll socks are. Have a good week. xox

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So many socks! I really need to try knitting another pair of socks. I only knit one pair to completion. I really like that bright colorway you are working on for your husband.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

