books & yarn

First, if you were curious to know how George was managing since being back home. I’d say he’s back to feeling like his old relaxed self again. He’s lazing in all his strange positions again, turning his nose up at dry food and he’s back to wanting playtime again. Playtime is a huge necessity for this guy, he’s full of energy and will attack kid’s legs before bed if he doesn’t get his energy out before then. Thanks for all the sweet comments on his return, we’re all so happy to have him back.

George is definitely starting to feel like himself again 😹😹 his vet check up went great the other day, nothing to worry about just need to get his weight up! 💕 #georgethecat #catsofinstagram #bookstagram

I finished reading I Will Always Write Back this past week. I even wrote a little blurb review on goodreads. I kind of can’t believe that I’m actually keeping up with doing that, it has only been four books but still good. I’ve decided that I’m going to stop grabbing new books from the library and just read my Jane Eyre now, I’m ready to be lost in that world for awhile.

Super Raccoon is ready to fight crime! He's crazy cute 😍 my son has been very patiently waiting on this guy, so he took him the moment I snapped this picture. I love that he still likes what I make! 💓 #knittersofinstagram #toyknitting

Yesterday, I finished knitting the Super Raccoon! I’m so happy with how he turned out, he’s super adorable. He can stand on his own if you prop his tail right, so cute! I knit him for my son and he so patiently waited on me to finish him. The moment I finally snapped a finished picture, he grabbed him and went to play with him. I hope my kids never tire of the things I knit or crochet for them.

I decided that I would knit this toy in acrylic yarn after what happened with the teddy I knit in nice merino yarn. I’m hoping he won’t fuzz up too much, some of the toys I crocheted in acrylic yarns fuzzed up pretty ugly in the past. I’m hoping that won’t be the case since this has a much tighter gauge than those. For everything but the orange, I used Vanna’s Choice, a yarn I used to hate the feel of but I don’t mind as much now, it feels and looks a lot like Cascade to me, though maybe not as sturdy feeling.

Today I’m linking up with KCCO and Yarn Along.

♥ Casey

7 thoughts on “books & yarn

Leave a Reply

