year of projects: week 6

It’s Year of Projects update time again. This week I actually wanted to knit and found time to do it, so I have a finish and work on socks happened!

socks – 1/20

not long ago I decided to go back to monogamous sock knitting because I couldn't stand so many socks going at the same time... 😜😜 #knittersofinstagram #sockknittersofinstagram #operationsockdrawer

I still don’t have a finished pair but I’m working on it and hopefully will have at least one pair next week! I now have three HOs (half finished objects). The Blueberry Waffle sock was super quick once I settled into knitting it, once I kitchenered the toe, I cast on for my second Cables & Lace sock. I’m trying not to loose momentum with my socks again.

had a productive knitting day even with a headache that knocked me out for awhile 😵 finished up the first sock for my husband and finally cast on the second of my cables & lace socks #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #operationsockdrawer #craftast

toys

I finished a toy! My Super Raccoon came off the needles on Wednesday. Knitting this toy really was so much fun. I knit him using mostly Vanna’s Choice yarns and a 3.25 needle. The eyes almost disappear in some light but I’m letting that be ok, I tried to add white felt behind them but it looked crazy, so I just added the black eyes to the black stripe. I don’t think anyone but me really cares about it anyway!

Super Raccoon is ready to fight crime! He's crazy cute 😍 my son has been very patiently waiting on this guy, so he took him the moment I snapped this picture. I love that he still likes what I make! 💓 #knittersofinstagram #toyknitting

I knit this guy for my son and he snatched him as soon as I was done getting this one finished picture. My oldest wants me to knit her toy from the same book as well, so I will be starting on that soon.

blankets – didn’t work on any of my blankets this week.

miscellaneous – nothing this week

More Year of Project updates can be found here.

♥ Casey

12 thoughts on “year of projects: week 6

  1. The super raccoon is adorable. There was a video I saw this week about a raccoon who knocks on a patio door for food –not sure how that passed my Facebook feed but it crossed my mind. I don’t normally see or hear a lot about raccoons and here we go-twice in a week o.0

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I love your raccoon! I wouldn’t worry about the eyes; He’s not just super he’s a stealthy ninja too. I love all of your socks but especially the one in the browns with the rolled cuff. I might have to take a peak at your project page to see what pattern you used.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

