happy things

I like to put together these posts once in awhile because sometimes I focus on too much of the bad things going on around me and it makes me feel miserable. Seeing that there really are some good things actually happening help me beat that feeling.

the fringe
henna tattoos with my girls again! No line at the tent tonight 😊 #yxefringe

We went down to the Fringe in town a couple times this last week and saw some good shows, the @undeadnewlyweds were definitely our favorite act though! 💀 #yxefringe

The Fringe is my favorite annual summer event in the city, we went down to see acts a couple times last week. The henna tent was busy, so we didn’t get to it until our last visit. These tattoos are lasting much longer than our Canada Day ones. We managed to catch a few acts while there too, the Undead Newlyweds were our favorite this year, we hope they’ll be back again next year.

sock knitting
had a productive knitting day even with a headache that knocked me out for awhile 😵 finished up the first sock for my husband and finally cast on the second of my cables & lace socks #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #operationsockdrawer #craftast

ignoring the housework that needs to be done to knit my sock #knittersofinstagram #sockknittersofinstagram #socktawk #craftastherapy #manosdeluruguay

I’ve been making good progress on my socks, ignoring housework to do so too. The Cable & Lace socks are very close to being finished.

looking back
looking back...

Putting together the ‘My Yarn Story‘ post was a lot of fun, I enjoyed going back and seeing all the projects I’ve made. The toys were especially fun to see, I hope to get making toys more often again.

♥ Casey

4 thoughts on “happy things

Leave a Reply

