year of projects: week 8

Hello, happy Sunday!

I  missed posting an update last week, not sure why I skipped posting but it happened. I do have some progress to share this week though.

socks – 3/20

finally a finished pair of socks! 😄😄 #sockknittersofinstagram #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #boxosoxkal #manosdeluruguay #ggsecondsocksummer

cast off my second sock last night! Love the Jelly Roll pattern! I need to find more yarn to cast on a second pair in the larger size so I can add the arch ribbing #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #sockknittersofinstagram #jellyrollsocks #operationsockdrawe

I finished my Cable & Lace socks! I also finished my Jelly Roll socks! It’s nice to have some finished pairs happening again. I planned on not casting any more socks on until I got the Blueberry Waffle socks off the needles but those aren’t for me…

cast on the new sock pattern from @orangeknits 💓 I haven't knit toe up in a long time, thought it might feel super weird but it all came back to me! Enjoying this one a lot so far! The yarn is Knit Picks Felici in the Balloon Ride colorway :ball

I just cast on this new pair today using Knit Picks Felici in the Balloon Ride colorway. The pattern is a new one called Perle Cottage Socks, if you buy this weekend, it’s 50% off. I’m really enjoying it so far, so much that I may be at the gusset already. It’s my first time knitting a gusset on a toe up sock.

toys

a flipping adorable sheep! 😍 He's naked now but he'll get his sweater soon 🐑 Pattern is by @attic24 #crochetgram #crochetgirlgang #crochetersofinstagram #craftastherapy #amigurumi #crochetaddicts #makersgonnamake

I stumbled onto a super cute sheep pattern and immediately had to crochet one. It was an extremely quick and fun project to crochet. The pattern is Woolly Sheep and can be found for free on Lucy’s site,  Attic24. He still needs a sweater and I will hopefully get to it soon.

I did not work on any of my blankets in the past couple weeks and I didn’t do any projects to fall into my ‘miscellaneous’ category.

See my Year of Projects list here. More bloggers participating in the Year of Projects can be found here, make sure you go check everyone out!

♥ Casey

8 thoughts on “year of projects: week 8

  1. Oh my goodness, Casey! That little wooly sheep is adorable. Thank you for pointing the way to Attic24 where you got the pattern. Those are so cute – especially with their sweaters. 🙂 And your socks look fantastic. I really like that double roll on the second pair pictured.

    Like

  2. I love all of your socks but mostly the jelly rolls. I do have to make some of those someday. I also bought that pattern so thanks for the heads up on the sale. I wear short socks all year round. Your sheep is so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

