lately…

Hello! It’s been awhile since I’ve been here, I’ve tried to write but haven’t been able to figure how exactly to. My mind’s been fogging I guess from all the sickness and pain I’ve been dealing with since last month. So, I’m just going to go with whatever flows out today.

I ended up with bronchitis for most of September, I have the rare painful coughing fit still but I’m for the most part over it. As soon as I started feeling a little better, tooth pain hit me like a damn train. I was supposed to go see an oral surgeon a year ago to have an extra tooth pulled but the pain subsided and I basically chickened out. Definitely kicking myself right now for that!Β It’s been so terrible that my husband wanted to take me to the hospital a few times. I got a new appointment with the surgeon when my pain started but it wasn’t until December 7th, so we called in to explain what was going on and I got bumped up to go in tomorrow. I’m definitely nervous about it but I’m excited to be done with the pain and excited to eventually be able to eat more than just soup again!

Enough about that stuff, I have managed to do a few small things during the last month. I finished up my son’s blanket completely, border and all. He sleeps with it every night now.

so far this week has been the shittiest, most pain filled ever 😡😡 but there were two really good mail days! I got an email telling me I won a book from @randomhouse and it was in my mailbox the same day 😁 also, minis from @nikki

I won Jodi Picoult’s new book Small Great Things through a Random House giveaway, they emailed me one day to let me know I won and it was in my mailbox the same day! Pretty awesome. I’ve finished reading it already, it was tough to make it through because I seriously hated some characters, they were white supremacists. I think it was so tough because of the fact that there really are disgusting people like that out in the world. But, in the end, I absolutely loved the book! The book is released next week on October 11th if you want to get your hands on it too.

IΒ ordered some new minis from Nikkislipp’s shop on etsy. She’s my favorite mini dealer, I decided to see how many times I’ve ordered them from her and I am no longer able to count on one hand… I have pretty much no doubt eventually two hands won’t be enough.So, now I’m working on my cozy memories blanket again. After knitting my son’s blanket, this one seems so small!

I love knitting on this, I should do it more often πŸ’“ . #knittersofinstagram #cozymemoriesblanket #scrappyhueshift #craftastherapy #makersgonnamake #ourmakerlife

This blanket is the only project I really feel like working on right now. I have almost no drive to do anything else, I’m sure it’s just because of how crappy I’ve been feeling. I have socks that still need to become pairs, hopefully I will find some desire to knit on them again soon. But, for now I’ll just enjoy my blanket.

I hope everyone out there is having good weather where they are! We got out first bit of snow yesterday and it’s sticking so far, it’s supposed to stay pretty cold for awhile. Perfect for curling up and knitting though!

Have a wonderful day, thanks for stopping by!
β™₯ Casey

2 thoughts on “lately…

  1. Oh damn girl, how the heck did you get bronchitis? And waitin’ on a bad tooth? Yikes. I’m glad you’re slowly healing and gettin’ the latter taken care of. Thank goodness for reading and new yarn. Get well soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh no! Sounds like you have had a rotten month. I hope you feel better soon, and that everything goes well at the dentist! Your blanket is looking lovely! And those mini skeins are just gorgeous! I may be putting this etsy shop on my christmas list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

