back to normal

Hello!

My oral surgery went great last week, thanks for the love β™₯. The day started with me not eating because of having to fast, not fun. They called me right in the morning because they had a cancellation due to the weather (snow!) and so I went in early. My main fear was the drugs, I’m not a fan of not being in control of myself but it went alright. I definitely don’t remember a thing, like the series of pictures of my arm I found on my phone the next day… It was funny to find though. I was told to expect a lot of pain afterwards as well but I haven’t had any serious pain that can’t be helped with a little Advil. I’m so happy to have been able to have the tooth taken care of now, there’s no way I could have made it to December in the pain I was in. Things are great again!

finished these beauties the other night!πŸŽ‰ I love everything about them, the cuff is the best! πŸ’— . . #perlecottagesocks #perlecottagekal #perlecottagefo #knittersofinstagram #knittersofig #socktawk #operationsockdrawer #craftastherapy #boxo

Now that I’m not in constant pain, my sock knitting mojo has returned! I started these Perle Cottage socks back in August and they sat untouched for quite some time. I picked them up again Tuesday and finished them. These socks are so much fun! The cuff is perfect and I want to do more of them!

knitting always comes before laundry πŸ˜‰ . . . #knittersofinstagram #cozymemoriesblanket #knittersofig #procrastiknit #craftastherapy #makersgonnamake

And I’m still happily knitting on my cozy memories blanket. I’m about to square it off to 132 squares. I have a few projects I’d like to get working on, so I may put the blanket aside again for a little while.

Other than knitting, I started a new book, All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood. The only thing I really heard about this one is that it’s a bit disturbing and it definitely is. I am enjoying it though, through the cringe worthy parts and all.

Linking up with Yarn Along and KCCO this week.

Hope everyone is having a great week! Talk soon!
β™₯ Casey

4 thoughts on “back to normal

Leave a Reply

