one week sock challenge (3)

Hello, happy Friday!

I had yet another dentist appointment the other day to have another tooth removed, this time without the help of an oral surgeon this time, so I was awake for it. I’m experiencing the pain I expected from the first tooth I had removed, it’s extremely not fun. I have been keeping myself occupied with knitting though. I participated in another one week sock challenge, it’s my third time challenging myself to the task.

I used some gorgeous Baerenwolle yarn that I won in a giveaway months ago. It took me awhile to land on the right pattern for this yarn, so I didn’t get started on my socks until Saturday. I decided to finally give the Vanilla is the New Black pattern a try, to try a new heel and to let the yarn do the talking.

Soon to be Vanilla is the New Black socks, rolled cuff because I loves it! Yarn is @baerenwolle 💕 . . . #oneweeksockchallenge #knittersofinstagram #knittersofig #socktawk #operationsockdrawer #craftastherapy

Earlier this year, I knit a pair of socks with a rolled cuff and really liked them, so I decided to knit this pair with the rolled cuff as well. It’s a cuff I will be knitting often I think.

One sock done, I really enjoy the construction of the heel. pattern is Vanilla is the New Black, yarn is #baerenwolle . . . #oneweeksockchallenge #knittersofinstagram #knittersofig #socktawk #operationsockdrawer #craftastherapy

I had a couple failed attempts when I got to the heel on the first sock, but third time was the charm. I love the construction of this heel, not having to pick up stitches is really great. It also fits really great too, so I will be knitting it again.

finished #oneweeksockchallenge socks!! I love doing these challenges every so often, thanks @jennemerson for hosting them and giving me an excuse to whip out a pair of socks 😊 pattern is Vanilla is the New Black with a rolled cuff and yarn is #baere

I finished within the week again! I really enjoy challenging myself to this every so often, I can’t wait for the next ‘one week sock challenge‘.  You can see my socks from the other challenges I did here and here.

Thanks for stopping by today, have a great weekend!
♥ Casey

2 thoughts on “one week sock challenge (3)

Leave a Reply

