yarn along

Hello! I’ve been doing a lot of different things, reading, knitting and even crocheting.  I am enjoying crocheting more again, I say it anytime I manage to squeeze in some of it but I want to keep doing more of it.

reading and knitting with George 😻 all I want to do for the rest of today. . . . #knittersofinstagram #knittersofig #craftastherapy #makersgonnamake #bookstagram #georgethecat #catsofinstagram

George keeps me company most of the time, he’s always the comfiest. I started a pair of mittens that are now being frogged but I’m not even a little upset over it! Right now I’m reading Results May Vary by Bethany Chase, it’s been a slow read but not in a bad way.

Before this book, I read It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover and it was such a great read! I cried and felt so many different emotions reading this one, it was almost too hard for me to read, it really brought out so much, it’s such a real, honest story. I think I can only say that this book deals with domestic violence, if I go too into the story, I’d give too much away I think. I couldn’t get the book out of my mind days after reading it.

.

.

.

the crochet!

got my crochet on for a Halloween costume prop 💀 . . . #crochetgirlgang #crochetersofinstagram #craftastherapy #amigurumi #crochetaddicts #makersgonnamake #toymakers #crochet #halloweencrochet #halloween #wednesdayaddams #doll

First thing I crocheted is this headless Wednesday Addams doll. My daughter is dressing as Wednesday for Halloween this year and I decided that instead of ripping off the head of one of the many baby dolls in this house, I would crochet one instead. I think it turned out really cute! No pattern for her, just made her up.

cheeseburger tissue cozy

Next up is this super fun cheeseburger tissue cozy! My oldest daughter loves anything hamburgers, so I thought this would be really fun to give her for her birthday this year. Her birthday isn’t until December but I had Twinkie Chan’s Crocheted Abode a la Mode out from the library, so I decided to get it made before I had to return it. I’m pretty excited to have a gift done this early though, I’m usually a massive procrastinator when it comes to handmade gifts. Another fun part of this gift is that I’m going to tape money together so it comes out like tissue when she opens it, she has been dropping so many non subtle hints that she wants cash this year haha. We’re going to be cool parents and surprise her this year, totally not something we would normally do!

linking up with KCCO and Yarn Along

Thanks for taking time out of your day to stop in! Have a great week!
♥ Casey

4 thoughts on “yarn along

  1. i frogged my fingerless cloves so many times…they never got finished. i should try again, i love the colors in your mittens!! it’s always good to be ahead of gift giving, with hand made gifts that is not always easy!!! the tissue cover is adorable!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMGosh, that headless doll is funny. Wednesday would totally be happy to have a doll like that. I can’t wait to see this hamburger cozy in the works. Your book has an interesting premise as it happens today.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

