year of projects

Well, hello! Happy Halloween Eve 🙂

It’s been quite awhile since I have posted an update for Year of Projects, two months to be exact! Yikes. I have ticked off a few projects from my initial list since then though! I’m going to just share my finishes this week for my update 🙂

socks – 5/20

finished these beauties the other night!🎉 I love everything about them, the cuff is the best! 💗 . . #perlecottagesocks #perlecottagekal #perlecottagefo #knittersofinstagram #knittersofig #socktawk #operationsockdrawer #craftastherapy #boxo

finished #oneweeksockchallenge socks!! I love doing these challenges every so often, thanks @jennemerson for hosting them and giving me an excuse to whip out a pair of socks 😊 pattern is Vanilla is the New Black with a rolled cuff and yarn is #baere

I finished a couple pairs of socks, the Perle Cottage Socks and Vanilla is the New Black socks. The heel in the last pair was so much fun to knit, I’m thinking it may be a new favorite, I haven’t worn them much but so far I like the fit. I hope it will pair well with other patterns.

blankets

this blanket is around half way done, maybe, almost too big to get a decent sneaky shot, without the recepient spotting it. My hand has rebelled a few times but I'm hoping to push through! Knitting feels so slow though, I wish the boy would have wanted a

I stitched up a tag for the birthday blanket, I'm planning on doing these for all future blankets I make for the kids! #knittersofinstagram #birthdayblanket #craftastherapy #makersgonnamake #ourmakerlife

I knit my son a blanket for his birthday in September, I never actually grabbed a “finished” shot of it, it’s pretty big, it fits his twin sized bed. For it, I stitched up a little tag with his birthday so that if he still has it when he’s older, he’ll be able to remember when he got it.

I had planned on attempting to get blankets made for each of my kids during this year but after rushing so much with this last blanket, I think I’ve decided that I want to make them blankets for the big birthdays, like 13. That gives me a pretty good amount of time before I need to make the next one, over a year, my oldest will be 12 this year.

toys

got my crochet on for a Halloween costume prop 💀 . . . #crochetgirlgang #crochetersofinstagram #craftastherapy #amigurumi #crochetaddicts #makersgonnamake #toymakers #crochet #halloweencrochet #halloween #wednesdayaddams #doll

When I started trying to figure out what I’ve made in the time since I last updated, I was sure I hadn’t done any toys but I almost forgot about this one! My daughter is dressing up as Wednesday Addams for Halloween this year, so I crocheted a headless doll for her carry around.

miscellaneous

a little kerchief cowl just in time for the first day of fall! 🍃🍃 #knittersofinstagram #crochetgirlgang #crochetersofinstagram #craftastherapy #amigurumi #freshstitches

I knit up a cowl for my house squirrel (pattern here). I had planned on knitting him a shawl after I crocheted him a year ago but never did it. I’m a good procrastinator! I was knitting a shawl but gave up on it being the right size and made a cowl instead, it’s still cozy looking though.

cheeseburger tissue cozy

Lastly, I crocheted a cheeseburger tissue cozy for my eldest’s birthday in December. I’m really excited to give this one to her!

See other Year of Project posts here.

Thanks for reading this week, I’m hoping I won’t fall behind on updates again.
♥ Casey

9 thoughts on “year of projects

  1. So many wonderful things! Your socks are beautiful. And that knitted blanket is terrific! How cute is that hand-stitched label. When I first saw the headless doll I thought you were going to tell us the head was still in progress. I didn’t expect a headless doll – that’s too funny! And a perfect prop. And I saw the Cheeseburger Tissue Holder on Ravelry’s FO’s page. It must have been yours! What a fun project that must have been to make – and will be to give. Your post inspires me. So much fun creativity here!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have been busy. Loving the Wednesday doll. You are quite creative to come up with that prop. Your socks are very nice and i envy the fact you actually KNIT a blanket. All of mine are crocheted. The tissue holder is very clever and what a great gift it will be.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

