daily knit socks

Last week was a rough one. My son had a terrible stomach virus that had me taking him to the ER twice.  Thankfully it was nothing serious and after spending a few hours each time trying different things, we got to go back home. It lasted about a week, but he is in no more pain and is himself again. So, I was tired and decided to give myself a small challenge of wearing a different pair of my knit socks every day. I haven’t been wearing my knit socks so much this year, so it was fun to pick out a fresh pair each day. The idea came from a hashtag on instagram named #dailyknitsocks.

Saturday
This last week was rough, the youngest ended up with a really bad stomach virus that took us to the ER twice 😥 thankfully he's doing so much better now, we'll see how tonight goes, yesterday was good until night too, would love not t

Sunday
Sunday #dailyknitsocks 💕 #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #flyingkettleyarn

Monday
Monday #dailyknitsocks ... yarn is @nomadicyarns 😍 #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #sockknittersofinstagram #sockstagram

Tuesday
Tuesday #dailyknitsocks 💚 #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #sockstagram #sockknittersofinstagram

Wednesday
Wednesday #dailyknitsocks plus my growing Skew, this not an easy project to put down! #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #sockknittersofinstagram #sockstagram #craftastherapy #skewsmekal

Thursday
Thursday #dailyknitsocks #sockstagram #sockknittersofinstagram #socktawk #knittersofinstagram

Friday
Friday ☁☁ #dailyknitsocks #sockstagram #sockknittersofinstagram #knitpicks #socktawk #knittersofinstagram

Doing this has given me the sock bug again, I want to cast on all the socks! I also found out that I have some sock repairing to get done soon, four pairs of them, not so fun but it has to be done I guess.

Have a great Monday!
♥ Casey

5 thoughts on “daily knit socks

  1. Love the variety of patterns and yarns. I just bought a sock loom cuz knitting is difficult that befor me. I received three skeins of sock yarn in a goodwill box and am eager to cast on the first pair. Must make them one at a time with only one loom-a woman in my town told me she knits hers both Sox at once–how cool must that be !~!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

