weekend plans

My husband is back from work this weekend and all next week but I think I can squeeze in some time for crocheting and knitting. I would like to be outside though if I can, the weather is supposed to be really good, in the 30’s (celcius). All week my allergies have been fighting against me being out there too long though. darn the growing season! I have allergies all year long but right now is really a crappy time for them.

after too many starts and frogs with this yarn, I feel like I finally found its project! #crochetgirlgang #crochetersofinstagram #craftastherapy #ratschebohohippieblankie #caroncakes

I started a blanket using my Caron Cakes yarn. I have started more than a few projects using it, so I’m happy that I finally found the project it wanted to be. I’m not entirely following the pattern that I found for this, it’s super easy so I only looked at it and started crocheting. It is under the hashtag #ratschebohohippieblankietutorial if you’re interested in it.

this and listening to S-town plus a noisy robin digging right by my open window. #crochetgirlgang #crochetersofinstagram #craftastherapy #ratschebohohippieblankie #potatochipcrochet

I’m really enjoying this project, it’s hard to put aside for any length of time. Granny stitches really are potato chip crochet! When I finally landed on this project, I thought it might be cool to have each section exactly the same but each skein starts and ends on different colors. I’m fine with them not being identical, I think it will still look really cool.

Maybe I'll have another pair of socks after the weekend? #knittersofinstagram #socktawk #craftastherapy #hawthornandwool #socksonaplane

I’d also like to work on these socks. I had planned on finishing last weekend but my arm acted up too much, so I set them to the side. There’s only a couple cables and a toe to finish now. I’ll be happy to have this pair to wear!

I hope that your weather is good where you are and that you can enjoy your weekend! Thanks for stopping in!

♥Casey

5 thoughts on “weekend plans

  1. I like your sock yarn. It reminds me of mummies or an old graveyard at night. Love your newest blanket project. What a great way to use a Caron Cake. I haven’t tried them yet but love seeing their cake shapes and the colors shown in the middle.

    Like

    • Oh and my allergies are horrid! All this freakin’ week. I had a headache twice this week and the skin around my nose is raw. My allergies have never been this bad.

      Like

Leave a Reply

