crafting all over the place

crochet
I crocheted up a little unicorn last week, using a pattern from Fresh Stitches, Clarita the Pig. I made some small changes to turn it into a unicorn. The yarn is Hawthorn & Wool in her Unicorn colorway, I bought the yarnΒ with the intention to crochet this Fatty Lumpkin pattern. I crocheted some of it but decided I didn’t actually like how it was turning out, so I tried to find a new pattern, took me awhile but once this pattern came along, I decided to use it. The hair is made from a fun fur I found in a remnants bag from Michaels, I have a lot more of the stuff and am looking for something to make with it. The unicorn is quite small but I’m really happy with how she turned out.

it's a wee unicorn πŸ’–πŸ’– Pattern: Clarita the Pig by @staceytrock I obviously made small changes to make it a unicorn πŸ˜€ Yarn: @hawthornandwool in her Unicorn colorway #crochetgirlgang #crochetersofinstagram #craftasth

knitting
New socks are also on my needles, my needles have sat empty for a couple weeks and I felt the need to finally change that. I’m using a set of rainbow neon minis from NikkiSlipp on etsy and a skein ofΒ Alegria in the Marshes colorway.

I have no socks on the needles, going to change that this morning #knittersofinstagram #sockknittersofinstagram #craftastherapy #socktawk #makersgonnamake

I wasn’t sure how I was going to knit these socks, I just cast on and went with whatever flew off my needles. I ended up striping the minis at the top and then switching to the Hermione’s Everyday Socks pattern. I am so in love with how the sock is looking!

I had no solid plans when I cast on but I'm very happy with where I've ended up πŸ’• #knittersofinstagram #sockknittersofinstagram #socktawk #craftastherapy #makersgonnamake #nikkislipp #manosdeluruguay

other yarn goodness
I have been dreaming up projects using pom poms for quite some time but I hadn’t figured out if it would work how I picture it. So, I’m making a little project right now to try it out. It’s going to be for my son and I’m actually very excited about how it’s turning out right now, I’m excited for it to be finished.

working with pom poms again #craftastherapy #pompom #makersgonnamake

This week,Β we’re getting ready to take a small trip to Edmonton. I found out that the Edmonton Fiber Frolic is happening the same day I will be in town, so I’m excited about checking it out. I have never been able to make it to an event like it before. I’m hoping that the weather gets better for our drive out on Friday, right now it’s storming and raining off and on with quite a few different warnings for the next couple days happening. I’m not a fan of driving on the highway in the rain, so fingers crossed that it is over by then!

Thanks for stopping in! Hope you have a great rest of your week.

β™₯ Casey

8 thoughts on “crafting all over the place

Leave a Reply

