happenings

crocheting
I’ve been doing a bit of crochet on my Hexie Love Actually blanket, I got really excited earlier this month and decided I wanted to get it finished before my birthday at the end of June. BUT, I don’t think I even want to. I thought I was closer to finishing than I actually am, I finished another round and I want it bigger, so that means I need to order a little more yarn again…. and because of that I don’t want to work on it again. Oh well, I’m not going to beat myself up over it! It will get done when it gets done, I’ll be happy whenever that is.

🌻no more letting this one sit for months on end. My goal is to have it finished for my birthday, June 29th! I can do it! 💪💪 #crochetersofinstagram #crochetgirlgang #craftastherapy #hexieloveactually #makersgonnamake

knitting
I’m actually not knitting anything right now.  I not only finished the pair of socks that I was working on last time I shared my knitting but I started and finished another pair as well!

All the ends are sewn in, so they're officially finished! 😍 they make me happy! #knittersofinstagram #sockknittersofinstagram #socktawk #craftastherapy #makersgonnamake #nikkislipp #manosdeluruguay

These were so much fun to knit up, I’m so happy with them! The stripes are from a mini set I bought from Nikki Slipp on etsy and the grey is Alegria in the Marshes colorway. The pattern I used for the texture is Hermione’s Everyday Socks.

finished these pretties up! Yarn: @havenfibrearts in Flower Shop Pattern: Lavender Sachet Socks (free on ravelry) #knittersofinstagram #sockknittersofinstagram #socktawk #craftastherapy #havenfibrearts

This next pair that I knit is a yarn from Haven Fibre Arts in her Flower Shop colorway. It was my first time using this yarn, it did not disappoint. Jess does an amazing job dyeing yarn, I’m not always happy with how yarn looks at the gusset because you can tell there’s more stitches by the way the yarn changes but I think with this you really can’t tell at all. It’s perfect and makes me crazy happy! I wanted to only have patterning on the cuff with this yarn, I searched and searched until I finally found the Lavender Sachet pattern, it was exactly what I wanted, I only used the patterning on the cuff and left everything else out.

reading
I just finished reading This Is How it Always Is by Laurie Frankel, I loved this one! It took me a couple of days to find myself officially hooked but it happened and I could not put it down. It makes you go through so many different emotions, so good! This blurb about the book is the only way to really explain without giving too much away:

This Is How It Always Is is a novel about revelations, transformations, fairy tales, and family. And it’s about the ways this is how it always is: Change is always hard and miraculous and hard again, parenting is always a leap into the unknown with crossed fingers and full hearts, children grow but not always according to plan. And families with secrets don’t get to keep them forever.

I’m now just starting to read Do Not Become Alarmed by Maile Meloy. Most of the time, I find it pretty hard to get into a new book after finishing a really amazing one but I’m hoping it won’t be a problem this time.

feeling
I’m feeling irritated by all the blogs that have too many ads on them, they take FOREVER to load! I most often just exit and don’t bother with them anymore, it sucks because there’s patterns I would love to check out but I won’t because of the wait times. I know that I can’t be the only one who feels this way! Just stop!


It’s the weekend now! We have a busy day tomorrow, there’s some fun things happening at the library that should keep us busy most of the day and then we are going mini golfing for my nieces’ birthday. Should be a fun time. I hope everyone out there has a great weekend too!

♥ Casey

6 thoughts on “happenings

Leave a Reply

